Notify guests of changes… or not! Your choice.
April 16, 2007
Renkoo lets you create an invitation with a group of friends and later arrange the details of where and when. You can also add more guests over time.
Until now, when you edited time and place details for an invite, all participants would be notified of all changes. This was inconvenient if, for example, you wanted to make a slight change to the venue name without emailing everyone.
Now you can make changes to when and where without notifying everyone.
When you’re in “Edit Invite” mode … if you check this box, guests will get notifications of the when and where details that have changed (but never guest list changes!). Furthermore,
If you don’t check this box, Renkoo will make the changes to the details silently and not send out emails to everyone. Yay!
This is convenient for making small changes without emailing everyone. Then once you’ve decided when and where, go into “Edit Invite” mode and check “It’s a plan!” to notify all guests of the final details.
The red arrow below points to where to uncheck if you want to make changes to an invitation without emailing everyone.